Skip to content

todays projects

May 13, 2010

Today I wanted to make a funky sign post and here’s what I came up with.

I have attached these to a post but the ground was too hard to dig my hole and I had to fill it with water. Once I get the hole dug and the sign post in I’ll update with another photo 😀

I whipped up this “keep off” sign too. I thought I’d put this on my lawn area

Here’s an update of the wood shed.

so all that is left is the last wall and the roof!

I decided today that I’d knock up a sandpit cover [all the local cats use it as a loo :x] I think it turned out pretty darn good if I do say so myself…EXCEPT it weights a tonne and if it toppled over it WOULD kill the kids if they were playing in it 😦 So this might just end up as a fence instead 😆

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 13, 2010 9:05 pm

    everything is looking fantastic chicky , i have been visiting your blog everytime you post and you are going great well done ! i can not wait to see the end result
    ps at our last house we had a large sandpit which we made a big tin lid for and yep it was fantastic but i struggled with it soooo much and in the end i hated putting it on casue it would do some damage to my body each time LOL! we ended up using a tarp not so pretty but heaps easier!
    chat soon
    Bridge x

Leave a Reply

