Skip to content

Saddle

May 30, 2010

After nearly 11 years Jason and I have separated.

I know that he will read this and feel sad and angry that I have written about this on my blog & also on my Facebook page but I feel that this is MY personal space and I should be able to write about and share my feelings if I feel the need too. I need the support of my blogging/FB friends as some of you I have met in person and others I have had constant contact with for many years now and even though we have never met ‘IRL’ that doesn’t diminish our friendship in my eyes. You are all just people I feel I have yet to met 🙂

I’m sure I will talk more about this in the near future but for now my mind seems to be stuck in neutral. I need to try and get my life, my children and my emotions back into some semblance of normality.

Shall we venture onto my gardening pursuits? What my latest acquisition’s are? I was trying to get a saddle for my drum horse and I did eventually get to pick one up last night! 🙂 It had some big tears in it where the padding goes but I used a BIG needle and patched those up and I have plonked it on my drum…it needs more work but you can see the basics of the horse taking shape 🙂

those two wooden posts I want to put through the drum to give it stability, to stop it from rolling sideways.

This rose bush was in the front yard – I have discovered I HATE roses 😆 I hate pruning them (probably because I suck at it) I hate the thorns but this rose bush has the most glorious pink flowers AND it gets covered in them. They are a musk pink that are kind of variegated into the center to a pale pink. This bush was MASSIVE! It was over 6 foot high. So I cut off all the flowers and put them in a vase and then pruned the bush back, dug it up and stuck it in the back yard. It will either survive or it won’t – it’s its choice 😆

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 8, 2010 11:12 pm

    Ohhh Hun. Only just catching up.

    (((((hugs))))) to you

    xx

  2. June 8, 2010 7:33 am

    Oh Tammy, you poor sweetie, you look after yourself and those gorgeous kiddies. Thinking of you.

  3. June 2, 2010 1:02 pm

    Ahhh sweety thats really sad for you i knew you were having a tough time with your partner but didnt know how bad it really was : ( i hope you are feeling better about your decision soon big hugs to you and your family
    chin up babe
    xxbridge xx

  4. Mardi permalink
    June 1, 2010 8:56 am

    Ohh Tammy….that makes me so sad….sending hugs my friend.
    Ill keep you in my thoughts…as always…..xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  5. May 30, 2010 10:39 pm

    big hugs sweet…i am always around if you need an ear or shoulder and you are often in my thoughts xxx

  6. Moi permalink
    May 30, 2010 9:56 pm

    Big hugs Tam. You and your family are in my thoughts and prayers. xxx

Leave a Reply

