Skip to content

Attaching the horses head

June 6, 2010

I spent the afternoon attaching the horses head to the neck.

Firstly I had to cut my permapine post on an angle with my trusty, rusty hand woodsaw *phew* hard work!

next I cut a ‘plate’ of wood to fit snuggly into my bucket

next i needed to attach the wooden ‘plate’ to the neck

I used self tapping screws after pre-drilling the holes.
Next goes on the bucket

cogs for eyes

and the finished head and neck

the next step is to cut a hole in the drum and insert the neck and the ‘legs’ and then it’ll be finished!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mardi permalink
    June 7, 2010 9:21 pm

    You are such an incredibly clever chicky…. when you finish the horse…do you think you could ride it over to my place so we can have lunch together? Ive got room in my yard for it to graze while we chat….hehe
    I am LOVING watching your garden and projects take shape…. Mardi xx

  2. Jason permalink
    June 7, 2010 11:42 am

    That looks excellent. The kids are going to love it.

Leave a Reply

