Skip to content

Gettin’ my rocks on

June 16, 2010

Ok for all you filthy minded it’s not what you think! 😉
Today I went out and bought half a tonne of river rocks for the start of building up my creek area. I thought I was buggared after hauling half a tonne of sand – well half a tonne of river rocks is really hard to shovel *groans* but I got there in the end…

Here’s my pile – I know! It doesn’t look like much hey 😦

Here’s the half tonne spread out to about the thickness that I like. I’m guessing, to do the pond and the creek, I might need all up about another tonne? But it’s taking shape don’t you think?

I also whipped up this bench seat out of recycled timber and a permapine sleeper 🙂

I’m going to plant some bushy bushes and leafy tree’s around this seat so it will end up being a little secluded spot to sit and enjoy the running water of the creek 🙂 See it’s all here in my head…I know exactly what it’s going to look like!

As promised here is the label from the tree I replaced the Oleander with – a Claret Ash. It looks sooo pretty 🙂

Well it does on the label anyway. It just looks like a stick at the moment 🙂

So that’s what I’ve done in the last two days.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Dee permalink
    July 27, 2010 11:11 pm

    Hey Tam, hope everything is OK. I can’t find you on facebook. If u still have my mobile text me to let me know ur ok. Thinking of you sweets!

  2. Mardi permalink
    June 16, 2010 10:25 pm

    Its looking fabulous Tammy…..I can see it coming together each time I visit….and Im still happy for you to ride the horse over…hehe.. seeing as it will take so long….you are welcome to sleep over before you ride it home again….
    Ohh…and clever Talissa sewing her bear too….its very cute and she has done an amazing job.
    Mardi x

Leave a Reply

