Skip to content

I’m so lucky

September 1, 2010

Wow how lucky am I to get to try my hand at wall plastering!
First you need to start off with a hole…Yep got one of those!

then you need to trim the hole nicely. Mine is 41cm x 28cm. Glue in some boards to support your piece of platerboard…

hold in place with clamps.
Cut a piece of plasterboard the same size as your hole…
then add buttons of  stud adhesive…

pop in your piece of plasterboard and I held mine in with some small nails.

and du-dah! One large hole filled. Now I just need to plaster over it. Undercoat and then I can paint my lounge room. I’ve picked a lovely green called Citrino by Dulux 🙂

I would say that my curtains are the same colour as the Wiggles colour so the wall colour is slightly lighter. It will look gorgeous!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mardi permalink
    September 10, 2010 10:44 pm

    Hi there Martha….. Martha T…. queen of DIY and gardening….in fact their isnt anything you cant tackle…
    Love popping in and seeing what project you are turning your hand to next…
    Hugs…Mardi x

  2. Louise permalink
    September 5, 2010 5:42 pm

    Sheesh Tammy You are soooo Roking the DIY and Gardening!!!! WTG you 🙂 🙂 🙂

    xoxoxoxox

Leave a Reply

