Skip to content

Garden fun

September 28, 2010

The weekend brought with it some beautiful Spring weather so we all played outside and lapped it up 🙂

The kids absolutely love their creek 🙂

They love their picnic area too 🙂

The bridge is finished and the pond rocks are a big hit!

I LOVE Spring with all the renewal and new growth. It makes me feel happy inside and smile on the outside to see that life goes on and it is beautiful if you take the time to look 🙂

I’m so happy to see my grapevine budding as I thought I might have killed it with weed killer.

For the last couple of weeks I have been checking my Claret Ash to see if it’s budding and I was happy to see these beautiful green leaves sprouting 🙂

These nastursiums I grew from seed so it’s wonderful to see them in flower 🙂

The last plant I want to share is this unusual thing! The kids and I stopped at a home plant sale and found two of these. I laughed because they made me think of Talissa and Conner 😆 I know its a succulent but apart from that I have no idea of how big it’ll grow or what it’s called? If anyone has any info they can share on this I’d love to know 🙂

The last picture I’d like to share is this one of Talissa and Conner having some down time and sharing a cuddle. I love to see them like this on occassion. Usually they’re fighting so this was lovely to capture 😆

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

