Skip to content

I feel so proud

December 5, 2010

Today I finished cementing in my last post for my shade sail. I bought this shade sail ages ago to shade Bella Barina from the harsh Aussie sun. As Bella is black she gets very hot!

Once I can attach that last corner (when the cement has cured) I’ll upload a “finished” photo 🙂

Thanks for lending me the post hole digger Mark! And, yes I dug the hole *groan* 600mm deep and I used 2 *groan again* 20kg bags of cement. I didn’t use the rapid set cement though as I had trouble with the 30kg bags of rapid set – the cement started to cure before I felt that the bottom had water. hmmmm O_o
I did put up a triangular shade sail over Conner’s bedroom window as his room gets so hot in Summer…I thought this might help.

oh yucky! I haven’t done that garden bed yet [the thought of digging all that soil over makes my back groan!] and I must take an updated picture of my other garden beds as they are growing sooooo well!
So in total I am feeling so proud of all the hard, back breaking, work I have done over the last 6 months. I feel that I’ve worked harder to achieve more [that I’m very proud to share] than I have done in the last 10 years. I’ve also noticed that the kids are really enjoying spending time outside now. I have designed the garden to be child friendly and for them to enjoy and they certainly are 🙂

Other photo’s to share are from the local shopping centre. They have this picture of an elf stuck to a wall and a competition where you take a photo of yourself giving him a smooch and you have to upload it to their site – to go into a draw to win $500…so I dragged the kids down there and got Talissa to take a photo of me and I took photo’s of them LOL…Talissa was telling me that she felt embarrassed, well she had better get use to it as I love to do things that are kooky, so she has years of embarrassment from me to come 😆

here’s Conner with Elfie 😛


Talissa with Elfie


and finally me with Elfie. Funnily enough I’ve been trying to upload these to the Centro site and I keep getting a woops message. Do you think they are trying to tell me something?
The next photo’s I wanted to share are the Christmas decorations so far…

This is looking through the doorways of the house.

the front door/entrance hall 🙂

this is our countdown sign [which is now on 19 days!!]

The last photo I had to share is this gorgeous flower from my cactus thingie 😆

This flower was bigger than a dinner plate! Isn’t it gorgeous 🙂

Now before I go I have a question.
Would you give a 5 year old billiard balls to take home and play with?
Personally I wouldn’t give billiard balls to a child as toys for a few reasons:
He could drop it on the dogs head and cause the dog an injury.
He could throw the billiard ball and hit another person, big person or another small person I’m guessing could cause serious injury.
He could throw the billiard ball through a window (we have floor to ceiling windows in the lounge).
He could throw the billiard ball at the TV.
He could drop the ball on his foot and break a toe.
Honestly I wouldn’t give a 5 year old a billiard ball as a toy for the same reason I wouldn’t give him a loaded gun if he wanted it 🙄
Then again I could just be over-reacting…I think the lady that gave the billiard balls to the kids is a teacher. Maybe she gave one to all the kids in her class and she had some spares? I don’t know.
Needless to say as soon as Talissa and Conner are asleep those billiard balls will be going in the bin. Lost forever 😆
Just my opinion and perhaps I am over-protective of my children but I will not be apologizing for that.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

