Skip to content

Recently aquired

May 7, 2011

I’ve just brough a Nicole Pomeroy artwork. It’s a canvas called “She Lives her Life with Love, Beliefs and Dreams”. I think it is awesome and the quote is one that fits my thinking at the moment.

Now I haven’t scrapped myself for a very long time (those who know me understand why) but I haven’t stopped being creative. I have been ‘creating’ my lovely garden. Which takes a lot of hard work!

I have been visiting the local salvage yard again – Hi De youngs 😛 You have to love finding some odd little bit of something or other 😆

I do love to fix up chairs. I spotted this one and I knew straight away it has some loving to share 🙂 It looks lovely in my kitchen.
Then I found this old ladder for $5…can you believe that it fit in Bella 😆

I used one part of the ladder and painted it yellow and cemented the base into the garden. The reason it’s yellow should be obvious to all. No? The ladder at the top of the Magic Faraway tree, that goes through the magic cloud to the land above…is yellow 😉

I might leave my update there for now as its getting late.
Tammy

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mardi permalink
    May 9, 2011 8:48 am

    Its always so lovely to see you update Tammy..
    I adore your little canvas…its so sweet.
    I also miss your creating with paper….but love watching your garden evolve into something magical.
    Lots of hugs Mardi x

Leave a Reply

